The Five Civilized Tribes Museum is a museum dedicated to preserving the art, history and culture of the Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Muscogee (Creek) and Seminole tribes. It is located in Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA and is housed in the historic Union Indian Agency building.The Bureau of Indian Affairs began constructing the Agency Building on August 18, 1875. This building was the first to be built by the United States Government to house the Superintendence of the Five Civilized Tribes. Until this point, each tribe had their own Agency, except for the Chickasaws and Choctaws who shared one at Boggy Depot.

A fact which is scarcely known is that the term “Five Civilized Tribes” does not official appear in history until one year after the opening of this consolidated Indian Union Agency. Upon completion, it was used for the offices and residence of the Indian Agency Superintendent and his family. Business was done downstairs, and the Superintendent and his family’s living quarters were upstairs. The building itself is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.